Verse For Jethro

image

Last night
I
Watched the
Sky

Maybe

Or

Perhaps

Solitude
Is not
For
Everyone

That
I
Slip
At it

As the falling star
Lost to nothingness
Bursting
Its
Last
Light

Ebbing

Tearing

The entire
Face of 
Galaxy

My gazed
Undeterred
Unblinded

For just one sighed
Of
That
Is
What
I
Wanting

I wouldn’t tire
Dreaming
The
Moment
You opened your eyes
The innocence
The smile

This candle
Of
Desire
Led me
There
Just

To hugged
You
To
Carry
You
Into my shoulder

Near
My
Heart
Ache
Bleds

Of longing
That
Us
Would hold
Hand
In
Hand
Noticing the world
The mirth
And laughed

And those winking
And our nod
Of
Conspire

The magical
Even
I
Would
Not
Understand

I stood
Near
At
You
At
Your
Crib
Your small hands lift up
To reached my face
As I
Kissed your cheek

Staring
At me

And the universe
The entireness
The wind
Music in the rain
Fiddling

A
Harmony
Of love
Of joy
Of tears
Of death
Of life

How
And  how fate
Stopped
Those memories

And
You
Let
Your finger
Walked
Into my face
And
Felt
The
Pained
That bruised
Your heart
When
I
Left

Don’t think
That
I’m
Cruel
And
Selfish
And have
No love
You
At all

Because
As
A
Father
I
Will gave up
Everything
For you
Even
My
Last
Breath

And
Let
Myself
To be in silence
Deeper than
The
Ocean
Allowing the numbness
To heal

Letting
Destiny
To
Tell
At you
That there is
No
Greater
Pain
For a father
To hear
His child
Will say
It’s okay dad
And
I
Understand
That
Life had lots of up and down
Ironic

Wherever
I
Go

Often
At the window
I
Whispers
At
The
Fireflies
To
Dance
At the long night
To
Be over
To make
You
Smile
Even

I wasn’t
There
To kiss
And touch your hair
And
Say goodnight
For you
To sleep
To let
You
Understand
That
Life
Is
Wonderful
Beautiful
Meaningful.

image

Happy Birthday
I love you more than anyone
or anything.

Dada

Leave a Reply

