after reading Leonard; to an old friend who asked why I post so much World Literature


~

​Through art we understand 

each other 

eradicating the “other” term that 

divides humanity


I couldn’t say more…

Or less —


I just understand clearly now

what desires,

what passion, and what love for 

peace

for different races


And that made us sad

For some people that still long for war

Whom love colder than the stone


burned trees, wrecked houses

sorrow of dislocated families

migration of nation 

and the violence all over, 

pain and hopelessness, 

that make

everything more difficult

At art either on what form 

you believe…it will be healed

~

Bravo to Leonard Durso

4 thoughts on “after reading Leonard; to an old friend who asked why I post so much World Literature

  1. It’s a salute for what you have written and how deep the way you look on present society and the role of art to it.
    It’s me saying thanks for your thoughts about it and it was a legacy. I remembered when I’m taking up education back in college, books had taught me about how art and literature shaped civilization.
    I felt I wasted that calling of shifting my living as a chef…that is why I still carry myself to love reading. Cheers Leonard.

    Like

Leave a Reply

